Management Board

General Chair
Vanderlei Salvador Bagnato (USP)

Cristina Kurachi (USP)

Daniel Moutinho Pataca (UNIP)

International Liaison
Hugo E. E. Figueroa (Unicamp)

Technical Program Committee Chairs

Cleber R. Mendonça (USP)

Daniel V. Magalhães (USP)

Lino Misoguti (USP)

Mônica L. Rocha (USP)

Sebastião Pratavieira (USP)




The Brazilian Photonics Society has begun its activities on May 24th, 2017 with the main objective to work for increasing the importance and awareness of optics and photonics in Brazil and South America.

To contact SBFoton and take active part in this movement, send an email to

This event’s visual identity was designed by Preface.